10 Aug 2020
DiamondWorld Directory
Home |
News
Home
UNI and EXCalc to conduct Virtual Polished Diamond Tender in August
To meet the demand, and with numerous retail markets showing signs of recovery and the end-of-the year holiday season fast approaching, UNI and EZCalc are organizing a summer-time Virtual Polished Diamond Tender
By: Diamond World News Service
|
Jul 31 2020 10:26AM
|
Reference: 25069  

DecreaseIncrease

August traditionally has been a vacation month in the international diamond trade, but 2020 is proving different, as companies scramble to restock following the lockdown that cast a shadow over the first half of the year. To meet the demand, and with numerous retail markets showing signs of recovery and the end-of-the year holiday season fast approaching, UNI and EZCalc are organizing a summer-time Virtual Polished Diamond Tender.
 
The tender will take place next week. Viewing and bidding will begin on Wednesday, August 4, 2020, at 04:00 NYC time (09:00 UK, 10:00 Belgium, 11:00 Israel, 14:30 India, 17:00 Hong Kong time). It will close on Thursday August 6, 2020 at 24:00 NYC time (Friday, August 7, 2020, 05:00 UK, 06:00 Belgium, 07:00 Israel, 10:30 India, 13:00 Hong Kong time.
 
Participation is open to bona fide members of the trade, following registration at https://app.uni.diamonds/guest-user/login-form and completion of UNI’s Know Your Customer (KYC) online form, for which supporting documentation is required.
To view the tender online, users must login onto their EZ Calc app to view and bid on the goods, or access through the UNI platform, linking to the section “EZCalc auction 08/2020.”
 
To start bidding the offer must be at least the minimum price displayed for the stone. If there are already bids on any diamond, subsequent bids must be 0.5% higher than the last bid shown.
 
All winning bidders will be notified 24 hours after the close of the tender, and the diamonds will be shipped to them via Malca-Amit, UNI’s logistics partner. All shipping and insurance costs are included in the price paid for the diamond.
 
“Given the extraordinary times in which we live, we felt that it is essential that we think outside of the box,” said Mahiar Borhanjoo, UNI’s CEO. “With bourses closed, the Indian industry idle for extensive periods of time and a moratorium in that country on rough diamond imports, gaps are beginning to open in the pipeline, and these could prove significant as the year closes out. An August tender, conducted virtually so as to dispel any health concerns, provides a timely and practical solution. The feedback that we have received from the industry for this idea has been overwhelmingly positive so far.”
 
A FinTech company focused on the diamond industry, UNI also has an online diamond buying and selling platform. UNI was launched at the beginning of October 2018 and currently is considered as the industry’s fastest growing B2B enterprise. Its UNI-Prime inventory, which includes its suppliers’ stock held in its own vaults, all of which has been subject to an independent gemological review and is displayed online, is complemented by UNI-Standard inventory, which is held by other manufacturers and suppliers with direct feed into the UNI database. Using the services of its logistic partner Malca-Amit, UNI provides a full-service delivery package, including insurance. Goods from the UNI-Prime inventory are fully traceable, using blockchain technology.
 
EzCalc is today the world’s most widely used diamond-search and pricing application. With more than 350,000 downloads in the 12 years since it was first introduced, it is used monthly by more than 7,000 professional buyers.
 
Early in 2020, UNI and EZCalc announced a jointly-developed system, which enables buyers, using computer or mobile devices to conduct searches according to quality and price criteria. After selecting and remotely examining goods from a database more than $1 billion, representing the real-time stock of multiple major and niche suppliers, they be able to complete a purchase and arrange its secure delivery wherever they choose.
 
 
 

Follow DiamondWorld on Instagram: @diamondworldnet
Follow DiamondWorld on Twitter: @diamondworldnet
Follow DiamondWorld on Facebook: @diamondworldnet
Have Your Say
* Your view
* Name:
* Email:
* Town/city:
* Country/State:
*  Company:
 
*  Name:
 
*  Mobile:
 
*  Email:
 
 
Subscribe for DiamondWorld weekly Newsletter
 
Advertisement
HouseAd_Trade Fair
Search News by City
Advertisement
Kosher 23460
Advertisement
Kosher 23460
Recent Issue
2020
AVAILABLE NOW...!
Advertisement
Kosher 23460
News in Pictures
Videos
Young Diamantaires
Pictures: 16
Stunning Jewellery from Cannes 2019
Pictures: 24
Sparkly Jewels at Oscars 2019
Pictures: 19
Golden Globes 2018
Pictures: 15
Spotted: Who Wore What (December 2018)
Pictures: 4
India Diamond Week
Pictures: 8
Spotted: Who Wore What (October 2018)
Pictures: 7
Spotted: Who Wore What (September 2018)
Pictures: 6
70th Emmy Awards
Pictures: 11
35th India International Jewellery Show 2018
Pictures: 46
JJS - IJ Jewellers Choice Design Awards 2015 powered by GIA
Views: 26910
Diamond World Expert Hour with Evgeny Agureev, Deputy CEO, ALROSA
Views: 1105
GJEPC Chairman Interview
Views: 24031
IJ Jewellers Choice Design Awards 2012 - Part 1
Views: 31195
Promo for IJ Awards 2012 at NDTV Profit
Views: 45450
IJ Jewellers Choice Design Awards 2012- Part 2
Views: 57727
Couture India 2016 - A Business Boutique Show by IJ Magazine
Views: 18408
Savjibhai Dholakiya, Surat Businessman (Diamond Merchant) speaks in Vibrant 2015
Views: 44134
IJ Jewellers Choice Design Awards 2013 - NDTV Video
Views: 42306
Advertisement
GIA_2020
Advertisement
Kosher 250300
Member of:
Supporter of: