04 Dec 2022
DiamondWorld Directory
-
Home |
News
Home
Powerful Women Important Diamonds
Next in the World Diamond Museum's webinar series
By: Diamond World News Service
|
Apr 14 2022 7:45PM
|
Reference: 26278  

DecreaseIncrease

Ruth Peltason who has authored books like David Webb: The Quintessential American Jeweler and Living Jewels: Masterpieces from Nature; and a book on jewelry and modernism would be hosting a webinar titled Power Women, Important Diamonds. This webinar is the fourth in a series of webinars by the authors of "Diamonds Across Time," organized by The World Diamond Museum.

This webinar will be held on Thursday, April 21, 2022, at 11:00  EST, 10am CST, 8am PST, and 16:00 UK. Ruth Peltason’s work ranges from the arts to publishing and luxury goods. She is also an editor, and lecturer who runs Bespoke Books, an editorial studio specializing in books on the cultural arts. Her forthcoming book is Modern Jewels: Redefining Jewelry Style in the 1960s & 1970s. Ruth has written for 1stdibs, Vanity Fair, Air Mail, Sotheby’s, and ASJH (American Society of Jewelry Historians).

 

Follow DiamondWorld on Instagram: @diamondworldnet
Follow DiamondWorld on Twitter: @diamondworldnet
Follow DiamondWorld on Facebook: @diamondworldnet
Related news
Have Your Say
* Your view
* Name:
* Email:
* Town/city:
* Country/State:
*  Company:
 
*  Name:
 
*  Mobile:
 
*  Email:
 
 
Subscribe for DiamondWorld weekly Newsletter
 
Advertisement
DWWeeklypost
Search News by City
Advertisement
DWsubscription
Recent Issue
2022
AVAILABLE NOW...!
News in Pictures
Videos
Young Diamantaires
Pictures: 16
Stunning Jewellery from Cannes 2019
Pictures: 24
Sparkly Jewels at Oscars 2019
Pictures: 19
Golden Globes 2018
Pictures: 15
Spotted: Who Wore What (December 2018)
Pictures: 4
India Diamond Week
Pictures: 8
Spotted: Who Wore What (October 2018)
Pictures: 7
Spotted: Who Wore What (September 2018)
Pictures: 6
70th Emmy Awards
Pictures: 11
35th India International Jewellery Show 2018
Pictures: 46
JJS - IJ Jewellers Choice Design Awards 2015 powered by GIA
Views: 32005
Diamond World Expert Hour with Evgeny Agureev, Deputy CEO, ALROSA
Views: 9502
GJEPC Chairman Interview
Views: 28114
IJ Jewellers Choice Design Awards 2012 - Part 1
Views: 39344
Promo for IJ Awards 2012 at NDTV Profit
Views: 57052
IJ Jewellers Choice Design Awards 2012- Part 2
Views: 68546
Couture India 2016 - A Business Boutique Show by IJ Magazine
Views: 21870
Savjibhai Dholakiya, Surat Businessman (Diamond Merchant) speaks in Vibrant 2015
Views: 50910
IJ Jewellers Choice Design Awards 2013 - NDTV Video
Views: 53086
Advertisement
DW News App
Member of:
Supporter of: